Airsoft Ohio Forums  

Go Back   Home > Airsoft Ohio Forums > Weapons and Gear > Gas Guns

Old 06-22-2004, 12:19 AM

gmaximus is a Private
TM Hardballer pistol: good gun? ...and a question about modification.

I'm looking to replicate the 'signature' pistol used by the Agent 47 in the Hitman games. Marui makes a Hardballer, but it has a longer front end:

http://www.bbguns.co.uk/1289_1_18717.html

compare with:

In the review above, it says the gun is ABS plastic. I have some experience with modeling plastic, so I'm considering cutting out a section of the front of the gun and then gluing the tip back on, refinishing it and so on to shorten the front of it. Does that sound terribly nuts?

Better yet would be if someone already makes a short version of the Hardballer in airsoft, that would save me a lot of work and looking rather silly, but I can't find one.

Oh and my other question is if this gun is even decent in the first place. I'd actually like to use it for games too.
Old 06-22-2004, 12:59 AM

gmaximus is a Private
My next question is, how much different is a Hardballer from a 1911? I know it's basically a 1911, so is the Hardballer simply a different manufacturer?
Old 06-22-2004, 09:05 AM

Agent 47 is a Private
Send a message via AIM to Agent 47