Airsoft Ohio Forums  
  #1  
Old 09-01-2009, 04:38 PM
Rippeth's Avatar
Rippeth Rippeth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Rippeth is a Private
iTrader: (0)
KWA KM4A1 CQBR: RIS System??

So I have the KWA KM4A1 CQBR and I want to put an.. Echo1 / JG CQB Rail Interface System.. on my KWA, but i do not know how to. I have no experience what so ever on taking KWA's apart nor changing the foregrip, so can anyone give me instructions or give me a link to a video on the disassembly of the gun^^ . Another concern, how would the battery go in? Would i have to just use a PEQ(2) for the battery? Thanks!!!

- Rippeth

--: Rail System : http://www.airsoftpost.com/echo-full...s-p-29798.html


--: KWA CQBR : http://www.airsoftpost.com/lipoly-re...t-p-28609.html

Last edited by Rippeth; 09-01-2009 at 04:41 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-01-2009, 04:49 PM
mrobben's Avatar
mrobben mrobben is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Crestwood Ky
Posts: 257
mrobben is a Private
iTrader: (5)
well It is really straight forward..
if you own that gun.. then you know how to put the battery in..
just take the hand guard off..
to put on RIS.. take both old handguards off.. and put the ris on..
and yes.. you need a peq box.. of some sort.. unless you run wires to the rear.. for a crane stock battery....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-01-2009, 04:59 PM
Rippeth's Avatar
Rippeth Rippeth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Rippeth is a Private
iTrader: (0)
Lol k, I really did not have the first clue on putting it on. I didn't know if u had to completely dis-assemble the gun because i recently got it..(4 days ago) so i'm kind of afraid of tampering with it because i REALLY don't want to break anything. Well thanks for the help!

- Rippeth
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-01-2009, 05:02 PM
Spades's Avatar
Spades Spades is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: columbus
Posts: 426
Spades is a Private First Class
Send a message via AIM to Spades
iTrader: (9)
I just did this myself not to long ago. And believe it or not it was not as easy as just taking off the old and putting on the new.. With mine there was some adjusting to do. and I got an echo one RIS and put it on a KWA CQB as well...
You have to take off the original fore grip and there two little hex screws on both sides of the outer barrel near the receiver. You have to loosen those up just enough that the outer barrel can slide freely(dont slide it to much or it will come off completely). Then you place one half of the RIS on the gun making sure that when you put it on, you slide the outer barrel as tight to the RIS as you can. Then you tighten down those hex screws and you should be good to go to put the other half on. There should be a set screw on the RIS it's self that fits over the gas tube. That piece secures the RIS to the delta ring and keeps it from spinning around. The Echo RIS I got, I had to use a dremel to file down the thing to fit over the gas tube properly. This may take some time adjusting and readjusting the outer barrel to fit the RIS on just right..
One thing to note is that you need to get the Echo one RIS that is for use with REAL delta ring type guns. KWA and classic army for example. If the RIS says it fits onto echo one and TM guns, then it means it may not fit onto a real delta ring.
Hope this helps.
__________________


The original, Spades...

Last edited by Spades; 09-01-2009 at 05:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-01-2009, 05:10 PM
Rippeth's Avatar
Rippeth Rippeth is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 4
Rippeth is a Private
iTrader: (0)
Thanks Spades, I would have probably messed it up if i didn't have a tutorial .
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-01-2009, 07:04 PM
mrobben's Avatar
mrobben mrobben is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Crestwood Ky
Posts: 257
mrobben is a Private
iTrader: (5)
I must have had a slightly differnt ris system... maybe a dboys..
it fit perfect.... well had to use a rubber mallet to put the top one on...

again.. I didn't use an echo1.. it was a dboys.. someone else had bought of ebairsoft
but yes. those little screws do allow for sizing of the outer barrel.. just be carefull. I have seen them strip out if you tighten them too much..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
cqbr, disassembly, kwa, ris

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
KWA S System M4 Mickey Electric-Powered Weaponry 0 07-22-2009 08:55 PM
ICS M4 Sport, JG Mp5a4 RIS, Echo 1 MP5a5 RIS, and accessories Stdeda13 Electric-Powered Weaponry 3 03-01-2009 01:47 PM
M16 RIS system Sturmtrooper Electric Guns (AEG) 6 09-01-2008 12:14 PM
Barrel of KWA M4 RIS Zero Electric Guns (AEG) 2 06-29-2008 02:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:54 AM.


Airsoft Guns, Tactical Gear, Military Gear, Ohio Airsoft Retailer

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2005 - 2009 Airsoft Ohio