Airsoft Ohio Forums  
Old 01-12-2010, 04:56 PM

Gambit is a Recruit Private
Ares Tavor Review

Ok sorry I haven't done this review yet but I've been a little busy of late. Ok before I start the review I want to say that I've never done a review before so if I happen to leave something out that you guys wanna know just post it and I'll do my best to answer it. PICTURES WILL BE ADDED SOON!

Ok first off this gun is solid. It's also alot heftier than I thought it was gonna be. I was thinking that because it was made out of a polymer material that it was going to be light. It weighs a good 9-10 pounds. Most of the weight is in the back of the gun which makes it so easy to manuever. The stock of the gun has a very nice rubber butt pad that is very comfortable to shoulder but still sturdy and does by no meens feel cheap in any way. The cocking handle is very nice and so is the working bolt release. The bolt release also doubles as a spring "release" where it decompresses the spring, which I think is a great idea and will lengthen the life of the gun in general. One thing I don't like at all is that none of my other mags fit the gun. I have g&p and jg mags and neither fit the gun. I haven't tried any other kinds of mags but I'm going to play airsoft soon and will try out some of my friends mags. The mag that did come with the gun is kind of finnicky in the magwell. There is a little bit of space but I think that if you taped the mag then it should be fine. I did do a short shooting test in my back yard and the gun was pretty accurate but my