Airsoft Ohio Forums

Airsoft Ohio Forums (http://www.airsoftohio.com/forums/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.airsoftohio.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=311)
-   -   Intro from Drifter (http://www.airsoftohio.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41362)

Drifter 03-27-2012 02:35 AM

Intro from Drifter

My name is Drifter, I am a 21 year old female, I am currently working in retail sales (Menards), and I am a student at the University Of Cincinnati studying Vet Med and Business. I started really getting involved in airsoft here recently thanks to my boyfriend Tiimelord and meeting some awesome people at 321. I am very interested in the SCAR models, but haven't been able to obtain a gun yet, but I have some great friends that are generous with theirs. I still have a lot to learn about different styles of guns, so any helpful advice is welcomed. :)

Torque 03-27-2012 06:30 AM

Welcome to AO!

My advice is to ignore any juvenile male antics that hopefully won't occur in this thread. :)

Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk

Vinvyin 03-27-2012 07:42 AM

UC! My brother and I are currently attending UC (Freshman). I still have yet to meet Tiimelord but eventually I will. Glad to see there are more people from UC getting involved in this sport.

I'm not the kind of person to lead a club, but if more people from here get interested, I may give it a shot.

*EDIT* If you ever go to any events and need a loaner, I always have an extra gun (or 3...) and there are many generous people at events. The best thing about this sport is all the honor that goes into it.

Badger 03-27-2012 07:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Drifter (Post 378259)